Poets And Madmen Tour - Press Release
SAVATAGE OPENS THE FIRST CHAPTER OF THE "POETS AND MADMEN" TOUR

 

NEW YORK - Eager to present its new line-up and material from its brand new album, Savatage will begin touring just two days after the release of Poets and Madmen.

"We can't wait to get on the road, said keyboardist/vocalist Jon Oliva. I only wish we could get out there sooner!

This U.S. tour with special guests Fates Warning - is the beginning of a plentiful year of worldwide touring that has the group on the road well into the fall. It’s been three years since our last tour, so we’re all looking forward to getting out there again, said guitarist Chris Caffery. The band is also looking forward to seeing the reaction to new vocalist Damon Jiniya and guitarist Jack Frost. We think they’re both great performers and we can’t wait for others to hear them, Caffery said. They bring new energy to Savatage.

Poets and Madmen is out April 17 on Nuclear Blast Records.

High-resolution photos are available for download at www.mazurpr.com

Savatage dates are as follow:

4/19/01 Thu. Jaxx, Springfield, VA
4/20/01 Fri. Birch Hill, Old Bridge, NJ
4/21/01 Sat. Chance Theatre, Poughkeepsie, NY
4/22/01 Sun. L’Amours, Brooklyn, NY
4/25/01 Wed. Station, W. Warwick, RI
4/26/01 Thu. Webster Theatre, Hartford, CT
4/27/01 Fri. Evening Star, Niagara Falls, NY
4/28/01 Sat. Odeon Theatre, Cleveland, OH
5/1/01 Tue. Tinks, Scranton, PA
5/3/01 Thu. Emerald Theatre, Detroit, MI
5/5/01 Sat. Kitts, Madison, WI
5/6/01 Sun. House of Blues, Chicago, IL
5/8/01 Tue. Pageant Theatre, St. Louis, MO
5/10/01 Thu. Metro, Austin, TX
5/11/01 Fri. Canyon Club, Dallas, TX
5/12/01 Sat. 19th Hole, Houston, TX
5/17/01 Thu. House of Blues, Orlando, FL
5/18/01 Fri. Jannus Landing, St. Petersburg, FL
5/19/01 Sat. Orbit, Boynton Beach, FL

For more information, please contact:

Michael Mazur or Debbie Sellnow/Mazur Public Relations
Tel: (609) 426-1277 Fax: (609) 426-1217
E-mail: michael@mazurpr.com / debbie@mazurpr.com
www.mazurpr.com

Jill Farthing/Nuclear Blast
Tel: (310) 574-7400 x139 Fax: (310) 574-7414
E-mail: jill@nuclearblastusa.com

www.savatage.com